The easy option – Eco-Atkins ketogenic diet

The “Eco-Atkins modified lifestyle CAN be a solution to your weight loss woes if you’ve tried other approaches and can’t seem to achieve your goals. Another reason to try a modified version of this popular weight loss routine are the concerns about intake of high animal and saturated fats.

When you modify this ketogenic diet to include more vegan/ oily fish components and more polyunsaturated and monounsaturated fats particularly of the Omega 3 group you may not lose weight as quickly, but for me it meant I could stick to the “rules” more easily. For me this was a fair trade-off. The most important thing to keep in mind when modifying this ketogenic diet is that the key is STILL keeping everything low carb. If you can do this, you can make some minor changes and still lose weight.

The part of the Atkins plan that gave me trouble was what I had to eat to fill me up in place of the carbohydrates I cut out of my diet. I simply wasn’t able to eat a lot of meat and fatty foods like cheeses. Instead of loading up on these, I modified the typical ketogenic diet menu plan by balancing out my meals with more fish, vegetables and salad greens that are permitted on the typical Mediterranean type diet.

For instance, raw nuts and seed are an ideal source of unsaturated fats; fibre and protein but keep volumes down to ~ 100 -150 g per day.

Do NOT Substitute with Carbs.  Strictly NO potatoes; no rice; bread; pasta; pizza; chips……………….

Happy keto dieting

Cardiologydoc

One thought on “The easy option – Eco-Atkins ketogenic diet

  1. Hello There. I discovered your blog using msn. That is a really
    neatly written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your helpful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

Leave a Reply

